Yes, we offer two (2) options:
– Private One-On-One Training & Certification at your facility or another agreed upon off-site location
– Private Group Training & Certification at your facility or another agreed upon off-site location
The one-day class is approximately 8 hours in length (including the exam).
Yes. The one-day class includes training and the exam.
Yes. California law requires every foodservice establishment to have at least one employee who holds Food Protection Manager certification.
You are not required to attend the training. However, you must arrive no later than 1:30pm to only take the exam. Classroom instruction is not required, however it is highly encouraged that you attend since new laws and food safety updates are being introduced each year.
Yes and no.
Yes, if you have not taken the exam you can receive a 50% refund. If you have completed the training and are unhappy with the quality of the class, you may forego the exam and request a refund. You must request the refund before you take the exam.
No, if you have already taken the exam. Refunds cannot be issued after the exam has been taken.
Yes, and you are encouraged to do so. This certification does not, however, allow you to certify them as ServSafe® Food Safety Managers. It only allows you to provide them knowledge on food safety.
The ServSafe® Food Managers certification is valid for five (5) years from the date of issue in most states. Please check with your local health department!
The ServSafe® Food Handlers certification is valid for three (3) years from the date of issue in the State of California ONLY.
The ServSafe® Responsible Alcohol certification is valid for three (3) years from the date of issue in the State of California ONLY.
Yes, your ServSafe® materials are (e)mailed to you upon registration. We highly recommend you spend time reviewing materials before you arrive to class.
We understand that things happen. Here’s what you do.
Notify us immediately. Email email@example.com or call 562-230-6579.
We can reschedule you for another date within three (3) months at no additional charge.
Yes, a one-hour lunch break is provided around noon for the open group classes.
Yes and no.
Yes, coffee and water are provided.
Lunch is NOT provided. There are several food establishments nearby for your convenience.
If you’d like to bring a lunch from home, you may eat in the classroom or on-site cafeteria.
If you don’t pass the exam, you may take the examination up to two more times within a thirty (30) day period. If a third attempt is required, you must wait at least sixty (60) days from your last attempt. There is a $79 charge for each exam.
Yes, almost immediately you will receive a confirmation email. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder.
Depending on the way you chose to pay, you will receive either an invoice or sales receipt.
Bring your picture ID.
Note: If you purchased the Comprehensive ServSafe® Food Manager Book that was physically shipped to you, bring it! There is a scantron in the book. Be sure to leave the attached scantron in your book. You will need this for the exam. If you do not bring the book with the scantron, you will be charged an additional $40.
We provide pencils and the ServSafe® exam.
Yes, providing we have availability on the schedule. Email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 562-230-6579 to make arrangements. We are closed on Holidays.